Barb Fortini

I first met Linda and her warm smile at J Harvey Rodgers school. She was a sub there and I was a new teacher. I then saw her at a church sponsored crochet/knitting class at the Pitman Manor where many of us were learning to knit, including Corey, Jen’s boyfriend/husband. I soon became interested in knitting, but had a hard time. Linda re-introduced me to crocheting and she became my teacher and consultant for the many projects that I undertook with the crochet hook. She ALWAYS had time to help me, whether it was at her home, at her church on Thursday nights or at school. We actually crocheted some “special gifts” for our coworkers on Valentine’s Day once or twice. 🙂 She could figure out any pattern and show me how to do it or what I did wrong even though she was a “lefty” and I was not! She touched my life in such a special way! Each time I crochet, I think of her.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Barb Fortini

  1. Ann Michael says:

    I was a recipient of one of the gifts that Linda and Barb made. I will never never forget all of the pre-k teachers being called to the lunchroom and there was a little bag for each of us…..we laughed so hard and those gifts are still mentioned occasionally today. What Linda brought to every one she met was a wonderful sense of belonging and happiness. Anyone who knew her can call themselves blessed.

Leave a comment